Ain't Gonna Pass

Ain't Gonna Pass



Shipping: Flat $0.00 per order

Digital Download Files.
There are downloadable files associated with this product...

  1. A Jail Cell Built For You.mp3
  2. Ain't Gonna Pass.mp3
  3. All About the Money.mp3
  4. Breathing While Black.mp3
  5. Clearcutting the Trees.mp3
  6. Endocrine Disruptor.mp3
  7. Gaza.mp3
  8. Jefferson and Jesus.mp3
  9. Killing in the Name of God.mp3
  10. Mayflower, AR.mp3
  11. Outhouse Blues.mp3
  12. Six Cents a Pound.mp3
  13. Water Isn't Water Anymore.mp3
  14. What A Breast Is For.mp3
  15. zAint Gonna Pass album info for digital download.pdf

Appears in: Digital Albums

The title song, Ain’t Gonna Pass was written specifically for communities working to stop the Kinder Morgan pipeline that, as of this writing is planned for New Hampshire and Western MA. However the resistant strains in the song are for all peoples everywhere trying to protect the planet and the life upon it. The trees, the water, the soil, the air, the food and people from Palestine to the streets of Ferguson, NYC and LA call for a solidarity to stop the killing; to stop it in its various forms; drones, starvation, toxins, endocrine disruption, habitat destruction and  “mowing the lawn.”


1 Ain’t Gonna Pass                         4:47

2 Clearcutting The Trees                3:37          

3 Mayflower, AR                              2:48     

4 Water Isn’t Water Anymore       3:50     

5 Endocrine Disruptor                    3:32     

6 All About The Money                  3:48    

7 Six Cents A Pound                       4:13     

8 Gaza                                              3:08

9  Killin’ In The Name Of God       3:41 

10 A Jail Cell Built For You             2:55

11 Jefferson And Jesus                  2:49

12 Breathing While Black              3:58

13 What A Breast Is For                 3:05

14 Outhouse Blues, Juanita Nelson     5:12